Onwards and upwards

As most of you know, I’ve been toying with the idea of giving the whole ‘design’ thing a proper go for a while now. I’ve taken the leap, handed in my notice and will be working part time alongside setting up my children’s clothing line – Lovesay and Mo.

 Next week marks my penultimate week at Laura Ashley and although it’s a relief to not have to face the daily (at least) 90 minute commute, I will be super sad to say goodbye to the lovely LA ladies. I’d like to just say thank you to all all for being so wonderful!

Now feels like the right time to be making this decision, and you never know unless you try, right?! I’m absolutely terrified at the prospect of taking a huge paycut, and will probably have to resort to being a bit of a hermit for the next few months at least. But hopefully in the long run it’ll be worth it, and the millions will start rolling in…..!!!

Bring it on

Xx

Leave a Reply

